Listen to Big Show Radio on iHeartRadio

It's the night Hollywood has been waiting for.  The 86th Academy Awards were presented Sunday night at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood with host Ellen DeGeneres in the driver's seat. 

[PHOTOS: Best and Worst Dressed at the Oscars]

American Hustle and Gravity led the crowded field of Best Picture nominees this year with ten overall nominations each.  Nine films vied for the top category and there were plenty of familiar faces to announce the winners.  U2, Idina Menzel, Pharrell Williams, Karen O, Bette Midler and P!nk are also among the performers who took the stage on Oscar night.  

[CLICK HERE for iHeartRadio’s full coverage of the 86th Academy Awards, Big Show Report powered by]

ABC televised and, for the first time ever, the Oscars were available to watch online through associated outlets on, and    

Here are the nominees and winners for the 86th Academy Awards: 

Best Picture 

American Hustle 
Captain Phillips 
Dallas Buyers Club 
12 Years a Slave - WINNER
The Wolf of Wall Street 

Best Actor 

Christian Bale - American Hustle 
Bruce Dern - Nebraska 
Leonardo DiCaprio - The Wolf of Wall Street 
Chiwetel Ejiofor - 12 Years a Slave 
Matthew McConaughey - Dallas Buyers Club - WINNER

Best Actress 

Amy Adams - American Hustle 
Cate Blanchett - Blue Jasmine - WINNER
Sandra Bullock - Gravity 
Judi Dench - Philomena 
Meryl Streep - August: Osage County 

Best Supporting Actor 

Barkhad Abdi - Captain Phillips 
Bradley Cooper - American Hustle 
Michael Fassbender - 12 Years A Slave 
Jonah Hill - The Wolf of Wall Street 
Jared Leto - Dallas Buyers Club - WINNER

Best Supporting Actress 

Sally Hawkins - Blue Jasmine 
Jennifer Lawrence - American Hustle 
Lupita Nyong'o - 12 Years a Slave - WINNER
Julia Roberts - August: Osage County 
June Squibb - Nebraska 

Best Director 

David O. Russell - American Hustle 
Alfonso Cuaron - Gravity  - WINNER
Alexander Payne - Nebraska 
Steve McQueen - 12 Years a Slave 
Martin Scorsese - The Wolf of Wall Street 

Original Score 

The Book Thief - John Williams 
Gravity - Steven Price - WINNER
Her - William Butler and Owen Pallett 
Philomena - Alexandre Desplat 
Saving Mr. Banks - Thomas Newman 

Original Song 

"Happy" - Despicable Me 2 
"Let It Go" - Frozen WINNER
"The Moon Song" - Her 
"Ordinary Love" - Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom 

Adapted Screenplay 

Before Midnight 
Captain Phillips 
12 Years a Slave - WINNER
The Wolf of Wall Street 

Original Screenplay 

American Hustle 
Blue Jasmine 
Dallas Buyers Club 

Best Animated Feature Film 

The Croods 
Despicable Me 2 
Ernest & Celestine 
Frozen - WINNER
The Wind Rises 

Documentary Short Subject 

CaveDigger - Jeffrey Karoff 
Facing Fear - Jason Cohen 
Karama Has No Walls - Sara Ishaq 
The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life - Malcolm Clarke and Nicholas Reed - WINNER
Prison Terminal: The Last Days of Private Jack Hall - Edgar Barens 

Best Documentary Feature 

The Act of Killing 
Cutie and the Boxer 
Dirty Wars 
The Square 
20 Feet From Stardom - WINNER

Best Foreign Language Film 

The Broken Circle Breakdown 
The Great Beauty - WINNER
The Hunt 
The Missing Picture 

Makeup and Hairstyling 

Dallas Buyers Club - Adruitha Lee and Robin Mathews  - WINNER
Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa - Stephen Prouty 
The Lone Ranger - Joel Harlow and Gloria Pasqua-Casny 

Costume Design 

American Hustle - Michael Wilkinson 
The Grandmaster - William Chang Suk Ping 
The Great Gatsby - Catherine Martin - WINNER
The Invisible Woman - Michael O'Connor 
12 Years a Slave - Patricia Norris 


The Grandmaster - Philippe Le Sourd 
Gravity - Emmanuel Lubezki - WINNER
Inside Llewyn Davis - Bruno Delbonnel 
Nebraska - Phedon Papamichael 
Prisoners - Roger A. Deakins 

Production Design 

American Hustle - Production Design: Judy Becker; Set Decoration: Heather Loeffler 
Gravity - Production Design: Andy Nicholson; Set Decoration: Rosie Goodwin and Joanne Woollard 
The Great Gatsby - Production Design: Catherine Martin; Set Decoration: Beverley Dunn - WINNER
Her - Production Design: K.K. Barrett; Set Decoration: Gene Serdena 
12 Years a Slave - Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Alice Baker 

Short Film (Animated) 

Feral - Daniel Sousa and Dan Golden 
Get a Horse! - Lauren MacMullan and Dorothy McKim 
Mr. Hublot - Laurent Witz and Alexandre Espigares - WINNER
Possessions - Shuhei Morita 
Room on the Broom - Max Lang and Jan Lachauer 

Short Film (Live Action) 

Aquel No Era Yo (That Wasn't Me) - Esteban Crespo 
Avant Que De Tout Perdre (Just before Losing Everything) - Xavier Legrand and Alexandre Gavras 
Helium - Anders Walter and Kim Magnusson - WINNER
Pitääkö Mun Kaikki Hoitaa? (Do I Have to Take Care of Everything?) - Selma Vilhunen and Kirsikka Saari 
The Voorman Problem - Mark Gill and Baldwin Li 

Sound Editing 

All Is Lost - Steve Boeddeker and Richard Hymns 
Captain Phillips - Oliver Tarney 
Gravity - Glenn Freemantle - WINNER
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug - Brent Burge and Chris Ward 
Lone Survivor - Wylie Stateman 

Sound Mixing 

Captain Phillips - Chris Burdon, Mark Taylor, Mike Prestwood Smith and Chris Munro 
Gravity - Skip Lievsay, Niv Adiri, Christopher Benstead and Chris Munro - WINNER
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug - Christopher Boyes, Michael Hedges, Michael Semanick and Tony Johnson 
Inside Llewyn Davis - Skip Lievsay, Greg Orloff and Peter F. Kurland 
Lone Survivor - Andy Koyama, Beau Borders and David Brownlow 

Visual Effects 

Gravity - Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, David Shirk and Neil Corbould - WINNER 
The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug - Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and Eric Reynolds 
Iron Man 3 - Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Erik Nash and Dan Sudick 
The Lone Ranger - Tim Alexander, Gary Brozenich, Edson Williams and John Frazier 
Star Trek Into Darkness - Roger Guyett, Patrick Tubach, Ben Grossmann and Burt Dalton